Modus | Home page



A second Czech-Ukrainian Cluster Meeting was held on 22 February 2023.

There was a second Czech-Ukrainian cluster meeting held on 22 February 2023. The National Cluster Association and the Ukrainian Cluster Alliance, together with their members, discussed the possibilities of starting mutual cooperation of cluster organisations in various sectors.


Not only the National Cluster Association and the Ukrainian Cluster Alliance introduced their activities, but also their members got the opportunity to present themselves. Czech clusters approached collaboration opportunities in the area of digitalisation, nanotechnology, additive production, ecology, aerospace and defence. In addition, Ukrainian clusters and company representatives also highlighted their prospects in the field of engineering, aerospace, agriculture, medicine, textile, and wood production.


The collaboration between the National Cluster Association and the Ukrainian Cluster Alliance can lead to successful projects and interdisciplinary connections, which were also a part of the discussion. The National Cluster Association offered to share its existing experience. Thanks to the collaboration, the Czech-Ukrainian relationships can strengthen and support cluster environments, small and medium-sized enterprises, universities, and institutions. 


It is essential for Ukrainian clusters to associate with colleagues in our country and become a part of international projects. The National Cluster Association will help connect its members with Ukrainian clusters and strengthen international cooperation.


The Czech-Ukrainian meeting was attended by: 


Yurij Batjuščenko, Deputy of the head, RC Dual Use


Anatolii Dolynnyi, Communal Services and Infrastructure, Ukrainian Cluster Alliance


Dzen Fedir, Ukrainian Cluster Alliance, APPAU


Jiri Herinek, President, National Cluster Association


Petr Hladik, Deputy Head of the Business Development Dept., Technology Centre Prague


Andrii Hnap, CEO, WUA


Jiri Herinek, President, National Cluster Association


Kristyna Istvanfyova, Marketing Manager, CEDEG


Yurij Klimenko, Vinnytsia Instrument-Making Cluster


Lubos Komarek, Chairman of the Board, NANOPROGRESS


Renata Pfefferova, Project Manager, National Cluster Association


Katerina Podana, Executive Director, Klastr Mechatronika


Ivo Riha, Vice-President, National Cluster Association and Chairman of the Board, CEDEG


Yevhen Rokytskyy, CEO, Space Cluster


Bretislav Skacel, Cluster Manager, CREA Hydro&Energy


Oksana Sytnyk, Kharkiv EAM Cluster


Olga Trofymova, director of “Export-Internationalisation” Dept., Ukrainian Cluster Alliance and Cluster Manager, Ukrainian Automotive Mobility Cluster


Iryna Yashchuk, Communication Manager, Ukrainian Cluster Alliance


Alexandre Yurchak, Head of Ukrainian Cluster Alliance and Director of APPAU


Yurii Zhukov, Resource Centrum EAM